In Your Words 1

Hi everyone, and thank you for visiting my blog. I’m a 23-year-old graduate student at the University of Florida studying sport management. Unlike most of my fellow budding masters of science, I actually have a unique background that strays far from anything scientific.

I obtained my bachelor’s degree in journalism from UF back in May 2013 and have been involved with the art of journalism since my first day of high school. I’ve managed to combine both interests by carving out a niche in the sports media realm. I’ve worked for several websites, including Bleacher Report. Check out my About Me for more details about what I’ve been up to during my exciting six-year adventure at UF.

As part of MMC5006 (Intro to Multimedia Communications), this blog will house all my assignments and hopefully serve as a hub for my sports media portfolio. As I take on an exciting new role as Managing Editor of Today’s Pigskin, I look forward to learning more about social media marketing and the analytical side of multimedia communication. Growing a website through generating more traffic, building a brand and bringing in more readers seems to fall right in line with this class. I encourage you to follow this blog, as well as my Twitter account. Thanks for visiting and stay tuned for more posts soon!

Leave a Reply

